Day 41: 6 miles in Charm City

November 12, 2012 at 6:16 pm 1 comment

Welp, I ran 6 miles on Saturday, which was the second time I’ve ever run that far, ever. My legs felt like lead after such a bit of a long run on Friday (which turned out much more aggressive than I thought), so it was a bit of a struggle but I finished. And I finished at my nephews’ soccer games and it was so awesome to watch them play. Little kid soccer is hilarious but they both did so great.

My phone died halfway through the run so I only have pics from the first half but here is a little tour of the Baltimore Inner Harbor. I ran down the north side to Fells Point and then looped back west and ran south to Locust Point.

Diversity: a really old wooden ship

The National Aquarium

Update: turns out a friend’s dad served on this ship in Vietnam

 The Domino Sugar Factory

Nautical-inspired sculpture

A wonky picture of the Harbor

Overall, a great, entertaining run. My form held strong pretty well but I still have some work to do on ensuring my pelvis is rotating properly the whole time. I definitely found myself slipping into old habits (like being too stiff and not relaxed). Even though I enjoyed the views and the newness of it all, I was also really glad when the run was over. No more aggressive runs the day before a long run. Lesson learned.

Entry filed under: Half Marathon Training, LSD. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Day 40: Exploring Baltimore A Magical History Tour

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ejmaldonado  |  November 13, 2012 at 8:18 am

    Love the Anchorman ref…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


twittererr

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join 14 other followers

fitness apps

Recent Posts

Archives


