Day 37: Back on the horse

November 9, 2012 at 4:07 am 2 comments

I went running on Tuesday for the first time in 10 days and I did not die. I thought it was going to be awful but it wasn’t. I actually felt pretty strong and I was able to breathe, despite still having some head cold lingerings. I wasn’t coughing up a lung and I kept a pretty good pace.

Victory!

I did 3.5 miles on my lunch break in 40 minutes. I ran along the river, running with the current and it was nice. I will do it again. I tried focusing on pelvic rotation and it went fine, but the run was more to see how I could hang after such a long hiatus. It was actually really nice to have such fresh legs. And, of course so nice to run in high fall.

20121108-214528.jpg

And then I travelled.

20121108-214432.jpg

Now I’m in Baltimore, and gearing up to run today and the next two days. I was supposed to run yesterday but just didn’t have any time. I had to present a poster and a paper at a policy research conference, do some networking, meet up with my parents, eat dinner with my brother, sister in law and kids, and do more networking. So a short run today after conference stuff; I’m thinking up Charles Street to do some sightseeing. Saturday will be a long run around the Harbor. Stay tuned.

Entry filed under: Chi Running. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Week 5 Training Plan Day 40: Exploring Baltimore

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Meg  |  November 9, 2012 at 8:44 am

    Welcome to Baltimore! Enjoy the new scenery and your runs!

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  November 9, 2012 at 6:22 am

    Glad you were able to finally get a run in. Even better that it went well! Anxious to hear about your long run!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


twittererr

Join 14 other followers

fitness apps

Recent Posts

Archives


