Slackin

August 7, 2012 at 8:33 am 2 comments

I’ve been a total slacker on the blog for the past week. Since the blog is supposed to chronicle my workouts that also means I’ve been slacking in that department too. I have a whole bag of excuses: I was travelling, I was moving, it’s too hot, I’m behind on the Olympics, we don’t have internet at the new house until Friday…. Those are all the real excuses but they are still excuses.  Lame.

So…I’m going to yoga tonight and hopefully will be able to get up for a morning run tomorrow. I’ve been exhausted from travelling and then moving but my energy is low also because I haven’t been working out. I know this, but it’s hard to motivate right now. I really do want to go for a nice morning run and practice the chi skills but my bed has been so nice…

How do you stay motivated?

I’ll end this quick post with a look at these cool pictures I took on the flight back to Reno from Portland.

I don’t know what the name of this mountain is but it was in my view as soon as we reached altitude, southeast-ish of Portland. Farther to the east I could see several other random, huge, snow covered peaks but I didn’t get my phone out in time to get a good picture.

And this one is hard to tell but we flew over a big plume of smoke from a wildfire in Redding, CA. It had traveled east and was hovering over Pyramid Lake, which is about 40 minutes north of Reno. The next day Reno was all smokey from this fire.

 

Entry filed under: Morning Workout, Motivation, Travel. Tags: , , , , , .

One-Legged Running Back on the wagon

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jane Fritz  |  August 7, 2012 at 10:45 am

    For motivation the main thing I find works is signing up for a race. Try signing up for even a 5K and I bet you’ll be more likely to lace up. However, you have some pretty good excuses!

    Reply
    • 2. Steph  |  August 7, 2012 at 10:58 am

      That’s a good idea Jane. I always think that but then I never bite the bullet and sign up. There’s a Color Me Rad coming up in Reno next month, that would be a good one; I’ve heard they’re a lot of fun!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


twittererr

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join 14 other followers

fitness apps

Recent Posts

Archives


