Motivation on the Road

July 27, 2012 at 6:55 am 2 comments

Well, I’ve been on the road since Tuesday now and the trip started out well in terms of my motivation. To be honest, it has since waned. Yesterday was a travel day and I needed to pack instead of going for a run before work. An excuse, yes, but I told myself I would make up for it by doing yoga after work and going out for a run this morning.

Well, neither of those things happened. Although I will do some light yoga after I finish this post, I won’t have much time for anything else. And it’s not like I don’t have time; I woke up at 6:00 but felt so tired it took me 45 minutes to get out of bed. I also got back to the hotel feeling really fried and unmotivated yesterday.

So instead of beating myself up, I’ll use this post as my confession and in repentance I will do two minutes of lunges on each side and 10 sun salutes. I’ll eat the healthiest lunch and dinner I can find (unless that bacon wrapped hot dog cart is closer). Tomorrow is another travel day and the likelihood of me doing much this weekend is small, but I will try. I’ve got a new post drafted I just need to do the work. Stay tuned.

Isn’t the southern Oregon sunset pretty? (Taken from inside a car, hence the weird white reflection thingy).

Image

Entry filed under: Chi Running, Morning Workout, Motivation, Practice. Tags: , , , , , , .

Chi Running Week 2 Back to Basics

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CLAUDIA  |  July 27, 2012 at 8:48 am

    Wow, that picture is amazing! I thought it might even be a painting until I read you took it!

    Reply
    • 2. Steph  |  August 1, 2012 at 6:00 pm

      Thanks Claudia!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


twittererr

Join 14 other followers

fitness apps

Recent Posts

Archives


